MEDIAWORKS LIMITED

Ref: NMW/CS/03/2021

National Stock Exchange of India Limited Exchange Plaza, C-1 Block G. Bandra Kurla Complex, Bandra East <u>Mumbai- 400051</u> September 23, 2021

BSE Limited 25th Floor, P J Towers Dalal Street <u>Mumbai - 400001</u>

Trading Symbol: NEXTMEDIA

Scrip Code: 532416

Dear Sirs,

Sub: <u>Regulation 30 of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements)</u> <u>Regulations, 2015 ('SEBI LODR') - Proceedings of 40th Annual General Meeting</u> <u>('AGM') of Next Mediaworks Limited</u>

This is to inform you that the 40th AGM of members of Next Mediaworks Limited was held today i.e. Thursday, 23rd September, 2021 at 11:00 A.M. (IST) via Video Conferencing.

In the above connection, please find enclosed herewith proceedings of the said AGM in due compliance of Regulation 30 of SEBI LODR.

This is for your information and records.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,

For Next Mediaworks Limited

V(Diksha Singh) **Company Secretar**

Encl.: As above

Unit 701 A, 7th Floor, Tower-2, Indiabulls Finance Centre, Senapati Bapat Marg, Elphinstone Road, Mumbai – 400 013, Ph.:+91 22 44104104 Website: www.nextmediaworks.com, CIN: L22100MH1981PLC024052 E-mail: Conextmediaworks.com

NEXT MEDIAWORKS LIMITED

Proceedings of the 40th Annual General Meeting

The 40th Annual General Meeting ('AGM' or 'Meeting') of the Members of Next Mediaworks Limited was held on Thursday, the 23rd September, 2021 via Video Conferencing ('VC'), in accordance with the provisions of Companies Act, 2013 and SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 and circular(s) issued by Ministry of Corporate Affairs ('MCA') and the Securities and Exchange Board of India ('SEBI'), from time to time, in this regard.

The meeting commenced at 11:00 AM (IST) and concluded at 11:24 A.M. (IST) *(including time allowed for e-voting at the meeting i.e. InstaPoll)*. 49 Members attended the AGM through VC.

Directors present:

- 1. Mr. Praveen Someshwar, Chairman; Chairman of Stakeholders' Relationship Committee
- 2. Mr. Sameer Singh, Independent Director
- 3. Ms. Suchitra Rajendra, Independent Director representing Chairman of Audit Committee and Nomination & Remuneration Committee
- 4. Mr. Dinesh Mittal, Non-executive Director
- 5. Mr. Samudra Bhattacharya, Non-executive Director

In attendance:

- 1. Mr. Ramesh Menon, Chief Executive Officer
- 2. Mr. Anup Sharma, Chief Financial Officer
- 3. Ms. Diksha Singh, Company Secretary
- 4. Mr. Rajesh Arora and Mr. Kunal Kapur, *Representatives of B S R and Associates, Chartered Accountants (Statutory Auditor)*
- 5. Mr. Manish Gupta, Representative of RMG & Associates, Company Secretaries (Secretarial Auditor)
- 6. Mr. Sanket Jain, Practicing Company Secretary, Scrutinizer

Gist of proceedings:

Mr. Praveen Someshwar, Chairman, welcomed the members who have joined the AGM through VC. The requisite quorum being present, the meeting was called to order. Chairman introduced the Directors and Key Managerial Personnel to the members. He mentioned that Mr. Ajay Relan, Independent Director was unable to attend the meeting due to sudden medical exigency.

Chairman stated that necessary steps have been taken as required by law to enable the Members to participate and vote on all the items of agenda set out in the notice convening the AGM.

Ms. Diksha Singh, Company Secretary apprised the Members that in accordance with the provisions of Companies Act, 2013 & Rules made thereunder and SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, the Company has extended to its members the facility to exercise their right to vote on all the items of agenda of this meeting through remote e-voting facility, and e-voting at the AGM i.e. InstaPoll. She stated that remote e-voting facility commenced at 9.00 a.m. on 19th September, 2021 and concluded at 5.00 p.m. on 22nd September, 2021. Members who could not cast their vote through remote e-voting can vote at the AGM. Mr. Sanket Jain, Practicing Company Secretary has been appointed as the Scrutinizer to scrutinize the voting process, and he has also joined the AGM through VC. She also mentioned that the "Register of Directors & Key Managerial Personnel and their shareholding" and the "Register of Contracts and Arrangements in which Directors are interested" are available for inspection by members electronically.

Since the Annual Report containing the Board's Report, financial statements and other reports, alongwith notice of this meeting were already circulated to the members at their registered email address, the same were taken as read. Also, there was no qualification or observation or any adverse remark or disclaimer in the Auditor's Report and Secretarial Auditor's Report, thus, the same were not required to be read at the meeting.

Items of business:

Following items of business set out in the notice convening this AGM were transacted at the meeting as Ordinary Resolution(s):

Ordinary Business

- 1. To consider and approve:
 - a) the audited standalone financial statements of the Company for the financial year ended March 31, 2021 and the reports of Board of Directors and Auditor thereon; and
 - b) the audited consolidated financial statements of the Company for the financial year ended March 31, 2021 and the report of the Auditor thereon.
- 2. To appoint Mr. Dinesh Mittal (DIN: 00105769) as a Director, who retires by rotation and, being eligible, offers himself for re-appointment

Special Business

3. To appoint Mr. Samudra Bhattacharya (DIN: 02797819) as Non-executive Director, liable to retire by rotation

When the floor was open to the shareholders who had registered to speak at the AGM, none of the Speakers were present.

Chairman announced that all items of the business set out in the notice convening the meeting has been considered and e-voting at the meeting i.e. InstaPoll is being activated and same will be available for next 15 minutes. Thereafter, the meeting will be concluded. The results of voting shall be declared within the time prescribed therefor, and will be uploaded on the Company's website and shall be intimated to the Stock Exchanges viz. BSE Limited and National Stock Exchange of India Limited.

Company Secretary proposed a vote of thanks to the chair.

For Next Mediaworks Limited

DIAWO (Diksha Singh) V **Company Secretary** 0

Place: New Delhi Date: 23rd September, 2021

Note: The above document does not constitute minutes of the proceedings of the Annual General Meeting.